Taraba PDP Congress: Incumbent Chairman Returns Unopposed

The  Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) in Taraba State has reflected Mr Victor Bala Kona, unopposed  to continue as the chairman of the party for a second term tenure.
The Taraba State chapter of PDP at its state congress held yesterday at the Jolly Nyame Stadium, Jalingo, also elected 29 members of the state party exco which consists the14 members of working committee and 15 non- working committee members.
All the exco were elected unopposed by delegates from the 16 local government areas and Yangu development area of the state, through secret balloting.
Announcing the results of the election, Mr Emmanuel Ekpirikpo, the chairman electoral committee, said Victor Bala Kona, was the only candidate who contested for the chairmanship seat and polled 675 votes to emmerge as winner.
At the congress, Mr Kuriya Taparki, was  also elected as the new  secretary of the party.
In his  acceptance speech,  Kona vowed to uphold and defend the constitution of the party.