Senate President Names Senate Committees; Find Out what He Gave Taraba Senators

FILE PHOTO: Senate President Bukola Saraki entering the chamber 

The Senate President, on Wednesday, announced the composition of 65 standing committees of the upper house (Senate). 

Mr. Saraki increased the number of the committees from 57 which his predecessor, David Mark, had.
While senators of the All Progressives Congress got the chairmanship of 41 committees, those of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party got 24. 

Mr. Saraki had earlier named chairmen of some special committees, namely – Selection, statutorily chaired by the senate president himself; Rules and Business, Senate Services, Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions and Public Accounts.

1.Sen. Emmanuel Bwacha (Taraba South) Deputy Chairman, Senate Committee on Water Resources. 

2. Sen.Sani Abubakar Danladi (Taraba North) Chairman Senate Committee on Cooperation & Integration in Africa & NEPAD.

3.  Sen. Basir Marafa as Chairman Senate Committee on National Identity & National Population 

Social Media
  just click 

 Please share your thoughts in the comment box below