Taraba Pupils Excited As Govt. Provides New Facilities To Schools.

Pupils in 28 primary schools across 13 local government areas of Taraba state have express their excitement over the provision  of new learning facilities to public primary schools in Taraba state.

Taraba state government in conjunction with Universal Basic Education Commission UBEC have distributed 2520  plastic Chairs and Tables to 28 primary schools in the state to ease the difficult situation been experience by pupils and make learning attractive to children in the state.

The project  which cost 72 million naira is funded by UBEC with 25 per cent counterpart  fund from Taraba state government.

Distributing the facilities to the benefiting schools at Jolly Nyame Stadium in Jaljngo, Taraba state capital, the chairman Universal Basic Education, Taraba state Mr. Yakubu Agbaizo warned the beneficiaries to protect and guild the learning facilities jealously against vandalism and improper use for the benefit of the pupils.

Agbaizo said out of the 16 local government areas of the state, only 13 were chosen for the first face of the project, he urged the teachers, parents and communities where the facilities were distributed to take good care of them so that the government would shift attention to other schools that are yet to benefit from the project in the next face of distribution.

Leadership Newspaper while speaking with pupils of the benefiting schools discovered that the pupils in the public schools were happy to  enjoy the special facilities they have been seen in private schools where they use to visit their mates.

Some of the pupils reveal to our reporter that the provision of the facilities was a motivating factor and a burst of their love to attend school on daily basis.

It was also gathered that the facilities were distributed to 3 schools in Ardo-Kola, 1 school in Jalingo, 2 schools in Karim-Lamido and 4 schools in Lau local government areas of Taraba state.

Other schools that benefited from the project includes, 3 in Yorro, 1 in Zing, 1 in Donga, 1 in Takum, 2 in Bali, 2 in Gashaka, 2 in Gasol, 2 in Kurmi, and 4 schools in Sadauna local government areas of the state.